Thursday, November 30, 2006

You guys know how to find your own names pretty well; why doncha elighten the JOB Modification Specialists per Howard Karsh

In fact We ask the DMC Regents for Howard Karsh to be reinstated as an employee and a position be created to expediently implement his attributes for the benefit of DMC. It is with great honor we respectfully request the DMC Regents to address this issue. Give the Man his damn JOB back because it is the right thing to do. And dont worry we are still here AND we will remain THE WATCHDOG AUTHORITY of SOUTH TEXAS

Now we will shine the light on the DMC Foundation and the Modification of JOB Opportunities per Havlinka V Schubert.

July 26, 2005

New Executive Committee and Trustees Elected to Serve on Del Mar College Foundation Board
Individuals’ leadership tie together the College and community

Community leaders serving on the Board of the Del Mar College Foundation, Inc. play important roles in bringing the institution and community together. The voluntary efforts of these Trustees will help change the lives of students while enriching the community and the College through initiatives that raise funds for scholarships, capital improvements and faculty and staff development.

The Board announces officers and trustees for the 2005-2006 year.

The Foundation’s officers are Joseph C. Wise, Jr., senior resident director of Merrill Lynch, as president; Jesse Garcia, government and public affairs coordinator for Citgo Petroleum Corporation, as vice president; Dave Allen, vice president and manufacturing manager at Flint Hills Resources, as vice president; Norma Urban, president of the Corpus Christi Downtown Management District, as secretary; and Willie J. Kosarek, Kosarek, Davenport & Cudd, CPA & PLLC, as treasurer and chair of the investment committee.

The Foundation’s executive committee includes: Sue McNeil Carey, community volunteer, as chair of the scholarship awards committee; Bernard A. Paulson, community volunteer and philanthropist, as chair of the committee on members; Gloria D. Perez, president of Asiel Enterprises, Inc., as development committee chair; and Carole Wilkinson, executive vice president and escrow officer at Stewart Title Corpus Christi, as chair of the special projects committee.

The current Board also includes the following members whose three-year terms will end in the designated year.

Trustees Class of 2008: Dottie Adair, executive administration with Tennessee Pipeline; Gustavo “Gus” Barrera, vice president with International Bank of Commerce; Thurma Hilton, journalism teacher at West Oso High School; Delfino “Del” Ornelas, Jr., vice president at IkeDel Corporation; Charles Patton, president and chief operating office of AEP Texas; and Steve Woerner, chief executive officer of Corpus Christi Medical Center.

Trustees Class of 2007: Cynthia Casillas-Barrera, DDS; Bill Cone, regional vice president at Wells Fargo Bank; Joe V. Elizondo, owner of Greenwood Door Company; Lisa Hancock, community leader; John W. Norris, senior commercial lender with American Bank; and Sandra D. Pritchard, chief people officer at Whataburger, Inc.

Trustee Class of 2006: Ralph Diaz, president and CEO of Corpus Christi Disposal Service; Adolfo “Butch” Escobedo, owner of Butch Escobedo Insurance; Louis Garza, division president at First American Title; John Longoria of the Lower Colorado River Authority; Nelda Martinez, president of the commercial division of Stewart Title; S. Loyd Neal, former mayor of Corpus Christi and president of HRH Insurance Company; Yolanda Olivarez, senior vice president at Wells Fargo Bank; Laura Pletcher, community leader; Bill Richmond, senior partner with Wienerschnitzel; and Robert C. Wolter, attorney and treasurer at Wood, Boykin & Wolter, P.C.

Trustee Class of 2005: Susan Hutchinson, attorney and partner at Davis, Hutchinson & Wilkerson, LLP; Carol Sue Hipp, assistant superintendent of administrative services at Tuloso-Midway Independent School District; and Josephine W. Miller, executive director at San Patricio E.D.C.

Trustee Emeriti of the Foundation includes Jeff Bell, retired bank president; Nettie Ruth Hoskins, community leader; and Mark Hulings, a local investor. The late Dr. Howard E. Barth is honored as Posthumous Trustee Emeriti.

Founded in 1983, the Del Mar College Foundation, Inc., provides the margin of excellence to Del Mar College through scholarships in such fields as general studies, health sciences, business, mathematics, art, music and drama. The Foundation also supports special events and activities, including capital improvements, lectureships, cultural performances, international exchanges and special projects to enhance the learning environment of the College and community.

For information about scholarships, events, donations and the Foundation’s capital campaign,, contact the Office of Development at 698-1317.

No comments:

The Secretary of State cleared her to run.

I think these guys are going to learn a lesson or two....

from the attorney general down. The Secretary of State cleared Ms Garcia to run. If you read the AG opinion you will know what a crook this guy is when it comes to the little people. Carlos Valdez, I cant see how he would obtain Jurisdiction given there is no criminal act. This matter should be processed through existing administrative law.

A Voter Registration in Kleberg While Residing in Nueces?

The question is, which home was her domicile. I have been to her Apartment here in Corpus Christi, it sure looks like it is her primary residence.

I cannot imagine Carlos Valdez even having anything to do with this case, given his history with Mike Westergren and I am told with Joe Alaniz as well.

If Carlos Valdez prosecutes this lady, he is a fool.

I stand behind her.